Curricular reform of heritage sciences in Bosnia and Herzegovina


Members: Dr. Salmedin Mesihović (University of Sarajevo) – the Chair representative, Dr. Predrag Novaković (University of Ljubljana), Dr. Mitja Guštin (University of Primorska), Dr. Claudia Theune (University of Vienna), Dr. Preston Miracle (University of Cambridge), Dr. Wolfram Schier (Free University of Berlin), Dr. Bego Omerčević (University of Tuzla), Dr. Slaviša Perić (University of Banja Luka), Dr. Amra Hadžimuhamedović (BH Commission to Preserve National Monuments), representative from the Museum of Travnik, representative of the Museum of Kozara, Prijedor. 

The SC is the major body of the project. It is responsible for the delivery of the Project outcomes and Project plan. It monitors and reviews the progress of the project and the all other bodies. 


Members: Dr. Adnan Kaljanac (University of Sarajevo), M.Sc. Ivana Pandžić (University of Banja Luka), M.Sc. Mersiha Imamović (University of Tuzla) , Prof. Dr. Predrag Novaković (University of Ljubljana, EG Chairman), Prof. Dr. Irena Lazar (University of Primorska), M.A. Tonko Rajkovača (University of Cambridge). 

The EG acts as the principal body for day-to-day monitoring of the Project implementation and project outcomes, as well as the overall management of the Project. EG regularly informs the Steering Committee of the progress of the Project and of all issues concerning the decisions that need to be approved by the Steering Committee. EG also regularly monitor and assist the work of special task groups. EG is regularly informed of the financial management and progress of the Project by the Principal Project Administrator.  


Members: Dr. Amra Hadžimuhamedović (BH Commission to Preserve Monuments), Prof. Dr. Mitja Guštin (University of Primorska), Prof. Dr. Blagoje Govedarica (Free University of Berlin), Prof. Dr. Enver Imamović (University of Sarajevo), Representative of University of Banja Luka will be appointed later, Mersiha Imamović (University of Tuzla). 

TGPP is responsible for preparing the publication strategy (titles of books to be prepared for curricula MARH and HERITAGE, textbooks for translation etc.) 


Members: Dr. Adnan Kaljanac (University of Sarajevo), Prof. Dr. Blagoje Govedarica (Free University of Berlin), M.Sc. Ivana Pandžić (University of Banja Luka), M.A. Tonko Rajkovača (University of Cambridge), M.Sc. Amra Šačić (University of Tuzla).  

Quality Assessment Group

Members:  Prof. Dr. Staša Babić (University of Belgrade) – external expert, M.Sc. Senadin Musabegović (University of Sarajevo), Prof. Dr. Katja Predovnik (University of Ljubljana), Representative of University of Tuzla will be appointed later, Representative of University of Banja Luka will be appointed later, Representative of University of Cambridge will be appointed later. 

The project identifies quality assurance as one of the crucial issues which could secure sustainable continuation of the modernized curricula. To this end special task group - Quality Assessment Task Group (QATG) was established and given the task of developing criteria and implementing the mechanisms of quality control. QATG in terms of quality control will deal exclusively with the academic evaluation. QATG will start its work at the beginning of the project by developing criteria and proposing the actions for evaluation (self-evaluation, external evaluation) based on similar activities implemented at their home universities. It is planned that QATG will draft the protocol for control assurance, which will be adopted by the Steering Committee.  Two major types of evaluations are planned: self- and external evaluation. Self evaluations will be done by all sides directly involved in the teaching process - teachers and students, while the 'external' evaluations will be provided by one of the EU partners (from the staff not involved in the teaching). Self-evaluation will include teacher’ assessment by students, implementation of a consistent system for grading students, assessment by peer groups. External evaluation will monitor and interpret the results of the self-evaluation activities and will execute its own evaluation measures according to the best practices on European universities and on partner’s universities in particular. 

Another task of QATG, that of developing the strategies for sustainable continuation of the project's outcomes in post-project periods. Here analyses and studies are required in order to secure the sustainability after 2014.

With the support of the TEMPUS programme of the European Union.

Project Number: 

530755-TEMPUS-1-2012-1-BA-TEMPUS-JPCR (2012-3014/001-001)